Home    News    Articles    Gallery    Forum    Videos    Gnoblogs    Bellower    Podcasts    Downloads    Links    About

Author Topic: 2400 tournament list  (Read 451 times)

bennyboy6189

2400 tournament list
« on: Jun 02, 2013, 05:16:47 PM »
Hi im totally new to ogres and im planning on going to some tournaments with them, i had a break from warhammer and wanna get back into it, so heres my list, Need all the help and advise i can get as ive only played against ogres. thanks.

Slaughtermaster, lvl 4(Great maw) - 385
Fencer blades, Talisman of preservation, Potion of strength

Bruiser (BSB) - 180
Armour of destiny

Butcher lvl 2 (Beast) - 160
Dispel scroll

8 Bulls - 276
Bellower+Standard, Ironfists

8 Bulls - 276
Bellower+Standard, Ironfists

8 Ironguts -379
Bellower+standard of discipline

3 Mournfang - 230
Ironfists, Heavy armour, Bellower+standard

3 Mournfang - 280
Ironfists, Heavy armour, Bellower+Dragonhide Banner

Sabretusk -21
Sabretusk -21
Sabretusk -21

Ironblaster - 170

sgreg308

Re: 2400 tournament list
« Reply #1 on: Jun 03, 2013, 07:22:18 AM »
Looks pretty solid to me. You've got a nice solid battle line with decent buffs all across the board and plenty of hard hitting units. Its a fairly cookie cutteresque list but it will likely be very effective for tournament play

mcsheehy

« Reply #2 on: Jun 03, 2013, 08:29:46 AM »
List looks pretty solid! :)
Remember keep your combat blocks "close-ish" so they will benefit from bubble guts and BsB! :)

Also, I would drop potion of strength on your SM and maybe throw a champion in the units with the characters, means they don't "need" to accept challenges! :)

Other than that your pretty solid! I tend to run 2 bigger core units, but each to their own! :)

Chris
(8th Edition Rules)
W |L|D
32|3|3

Ogre Kingdoms Tactica - http://www.ogrestronghold.com/forum/index.php?topic=26888.msg354181#msg354181

bennyboy6189

« Reply #3 on: Jun 03, 2013, 08:50:13 AM »